Committed to enriching the lives of Albertans with an intellectual disability through sport.

Athlete Leadership Committee (ALC)

The Athletes Oath

“Let me win, but if I can not win, Let me be brave in the attempt”

The Athlete Leadership Committee (ALC) is a comprised of six members from our athlete base.  Their task is to provide input as it relates to the athletes, and their experiences in SOE Programs.  A key component of the SOE organizational strategy is continuous improvement with the ALC playing invaluable roles.  Our athletes are the life-blood of our organization with their feedback guiding how programs are shaped and how they can be better.

  • Warren Pattinson (Chair)
  • Gerry Wenckowski
  • Neil Ivan
  • Madison Bailey-Borges
  • Jessica McLean
  • Rodger Gratton