Committed to enriching the lives of Albertans with an intellectual disability through sport.


2017-2018 Award Winners

2017/ 2018 Award Winners

Every year, Special Olympics Edmonton recognizes those individuals in our community for their outstanding commitment and dedication to our organization. Whether it achieving personal bests as an athlete or developing a program for coaches, every individual who was chosen this year has gone above and beyond! A round of applause for:

Female Athlete: Jaclyn Zimmerman
Male Athlete: Steven Hubben
Team: Edmonton Tigers Soccer
Female Coach: Lauren Smythies
Male Coach: Robert Stumbur
Volunteer: Timberley Coughlin
Heart of SOE: Jay Parsons & Lenny Andrichuk


For more information about the Special Olympics Edmonton awards and to get to know a little bit more about who our amazing award winners are click HERE


Leave a Reply